Voltron #1 In Stores Today!

Voltron #1 will be on comic stands nationwide this afternoon.

It’s my very first ongoing monthly book and naturally, I’m hoping that I’ll have the opportunity to write it for a very long time. My initial proposal outlined the first 19 issues of the comic, and don’t tell Dynamite, but I held back a little so they wouldn’t think I was completely insane. Pitching two years of stories felt ambitious, but three just felt, I don’t know…too indulgent even for me.

But today will be the first critical step along that path and I hope you’ll enjoy helping me get there.

Hit up the Comic Shop Locator site to find a comic store near you, and if they don’t have the book in stock, please ask them to order it for you. If anybody has any major problems finding a copy, drop me a line at thefictionhouse@gmail.com and I’ll help you get your hands on one.

Heading out to St. Louis now for some in-stores and the official release party being thrown by the licensors, but much more on the launch in the next few days.

Thanks again for the continued support and hope everyone enjoys the book. Last extended preview went up at Newsarama yesterday and we even got a cool mention as one of their “Newsworthy New Releases,” which is quite awesome. Check it out here and back soon.

B

Leave a comment

Filed under Voltron

Leave a Reply

